Admin. Assistant:
Lois Ricketts



Ministerial Staff

The Rev. Kelsey M. Hopson

   Pastor In Charge

The Rev. Albertus Bacote III

   Minister of Evangelism & Outreach

The Rev. Lynnette Davis

   Minister of Education & Training

The Rev. Daniel Collins

   Superannuated Minister

Ministry Leaders

Trustee Board
Frank Robinson


Steward Board
Preacher Steward: 
Karl Blanchard

Stewardess Board

President: Irene Saunders



President: Essie Kirven


Class Leaders
Leader of Leaders:  Dorothy Scott


Music Department
Minister of Music/Director:  Dr. Portia Bonner

Minister of Music: Mr. Richard Person

Guitar: Mr. Phil Sterling

Drums/Horn: Master Myles LaBarre

Lay Council

President: Karen Harvey


Prison Ministry

Director: Rosaline Brown

Christian Education Department
Director:  Sundae Black


Youth Coordinator:  Deanna Davis


Superintendent of Sunday School: 

Sundae Black


Adults:  Erma Robinson


Young Adults: Jessica Williams


Teens: Deanna Davis 


Children:  Vivienne Williams 


Missionary Society


Sarah Fitzgerald Missionary/Parent Body
President:  Barbara Tenor



Coordinator: Jessica Williams 


Buds of Promise   

Superintendent: Larsine Arline


Senior Usher Board
President:  Rosalyn Brown


Rosa L. Weller Usher Board
President:  Vernon Harris


Junior Usher Board
Advisor:  Irene Saunders, Deidra Mallory

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

© 2017 Mt. Olive A.M.E. Zion Church, Waterbury CT